Configuration: General - Content Management - CMS Versioning
System > Configuration > General > Content Management > CMS Versioning
CMS Versioning lets you decide whether to keep numbered versions of your content, or overwrite content each time you save. For more information, see Managing CMS Pages.
|CMS Page Default Versioning
- Yes: Every time you edit and save the page, a new, numbered document is created (for example, New Page 1, New Page 2, and so on).
- No: When you save changes, the old content is overwritten.
Configuration: General - Content Management
Still have questions? Submit them below and they'll be answered by our expert support team.
Like what you read? Drop us a note with your feedback below.